Pages & Co Tilly and the Book Wanderers

If you’ve ever wanted to dive into the pages of a book, literally, then Pages & Co. will be the pool of words for you! I found myself so easily drawn into the cosy bookshop that Tilly lives in with her grandparents, and even more surprised to find out that it appears to be inhabited by characters from Tilly’s favourite books!

Tilly is a brave and curious girl who I wanted to follow in her adventures as she questions everything around her and delves into hushed up family ‘bookish’ secrets from the past. The sense of mystery, magic and suspense was tangible, keeping me eager to find out what would happen next. I shared in Tilly’s excitement and wonder as she discovered that she may just be connected to books in more ways than one…

For middle grade readers who loved ‘Nevermoor’, ‘Inkheart’ and ‘A Most Magical Girl’, this book will entertain, engage and enliven as well as appeal to anyone who has ever wished their favourite book characters could come to life!

Reviewed by Belinda