Begone the Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One)

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a fantasy adventure about witches and forbidden magic.

A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Katherine Rundell. When witches kidnap Mup’s dad, she must journey to their home to save him, and so begins a fantastical adventure of rhyming crows, talking cats and outlawed magic. For Witches Borough is a dangerous place, ruled by a tyrannical queen and her band of raggedy witches.

Ireland’s answer to JK Rowling.” Sunday Independent